My Girl on Grill Action

(Original post dated April 13, 2010)

Don’t be deceived by my innuendo-heavy post title, I can’t take credit for the cleverness, but Hungry Girlcan.

Tonight I took another recipe from the Hungry Girl 1-2-3 cookbook and made a “Girl on Grill” veggie wrap for dinner. Since this girl didn’t feel like braving the cool NY air to fire up the grill, I decided to roast some random veggies in the oven at 400.

DSCN2723

I tossed some zucchini, green peppers and mushrooms in fat free Italian dressing (as well as some artichoke hearts I added at the last minute). I also roasted up some asparagus that I had drizzled with lemon juice.

DSCN2724

Lemon juice is definitely my main fridge staple.

When the veggies were done I wrapped them up in a whole wheat tortilla and added some 0% Fage Greek Yogurt and a few Goat Cheese crumbles.

DSCN2729

I rolled this up and sliced diagonally.

DSCN2731

YUM YUM YUM!!!

I cannot believe I have never made roasted veggie wraps before. This is going to be my new go-to recipe. I can’t wait to make a seedless tomato/basil/mozzarella wrap in the summer, and a roasted pumpkin/apple wrap in the fall!

I must admit, this recipe had extra deliciousness that was added by the lemon juice on the asparagus.

So my question is…what is your #1 kitchen staple?

Leave a Reply

