My Pumpkin Murder

(Original post date October 6, 2010)

This past weekend, I committed pumpkin murder and, like any good hunter/gatherer, I didn’t let the guts go to waste. The seeds went into the oven at 325 degrees for 25 minutes, with some olive oil, Sriracha and S&P.

DSCN4275

DSCN4278

While the seeds roasted I got to carving. I planned on one traditional Jack-o-Lantern and one not-so-traditional.

 

DSCN4277

DSCN4280

I failed miserably at the not-so-traditional pumpkin.

DSCN4285

Time for plan B: I decided a simple moon and stars was much more logical.

DSCN4290

The finished products:

DSCN4291

DSCN4283

I officially encourage everyone to commit pumpkin murder ASAP!

Leave a Reply

